Vi Burgess

editor-in-chief

editor-in-chief

Senior Vi Burgess is the editor-in-chief of The Roar; she has been a part of the newspaper since Summer 2014 and has served as a staff reporter, assistant editor and executive editor. Vi enjoys writing in-depth feature stories and personal columns and taking photographs of sports events. To contact her, email the.roar.burgess@gmail.com

Haley Mitchell

managing editor

managing editor

Senior Haley Mitchell is the managing editor for The Roar. As a junior she served as the online & photography editor and staff reporter as a sophomore. Haley is the only current student in College Station who qualified to be on the 2016 All-State Journalism Team, and she's super stoked. She can frequently be found live tweeting sports events and taking pictures on the sidelines. To contact her, email the.roar.mitchell@gmail.com.

Rachel Lamb

executive editor

executive editor

Senior Rachel Lamb is the executive editor for the Roar. She has been on the Roar staff since Summer 2014 and has served as staff reporter, assistant editor and senior editor. Rachel has covered many topics including the lives of Muslims in America, rezoning efforts, truancy; she enjoys covering a variety of political topics. To contact her, email the.roar.lamb@gmail.com.

Josh Weimer

online editor

online editor

Junior Josh Weimer is the online editor for the Roar. He served as the assistant-online editor for the Roar as a sophomore and staff reporter as a freshman. To contact him, email the.roar.weimer@gmail.com.

Jennifer Zhan

senior editor

senior editor

Junior Jennifer Zhan  is the senior editor for the Roar. She has been on The Roar since Spring 2015 and has served as a staff reporter and opinions editor. Jennifer likes to write student features because she enjoys discovering and telling the unique stories of those who otherwise would be complete strangers. To contact her, email the.roar.zhan@gmail.com.

June Jeong

opinions editor

opinions editor

Senior June Jeong is the opinions editor for The Roar; she joined in Summer 2015 and has served as a staff reporter and an assistant editor. She primarily enjoys writing personal columns and feature stories, such as "Fathering Responsibility," "The ISSue,"  and "This is Not Where It Ends". To contact her, email the.roar.jeong@gmail.com.

Maya Girimaji

section editor

section editor

Junior Maya Girimaji is a section editor for The Roar. This year will be her third year on staff. She served as the features editor her sophomore year and a staff reporter her freshman year. She enjoys wrtitng feature stories and taking pictures at football games. To contact her, email the.roar.girimaji@gmail.com

Yanichka Ariunbold

section editor

section editor

Senior Yanichka Ariunbold is a section editor at The Roar; she has previously served as a staff reporter and assistant editor. She joined newspaper in Summer 2015 because she herself was covered for her Mongolian heritage as a freshman, but stayed on staff for the fulfillment of getting to know the diverse student body of her school. To contact her, email the.roar.ariunbold@gmail.com.

Drew Howerton

section editor

section editor
Junior Drew Howerton is a section editor at The Roar and has been on staff since Spring 2016. As a sophomore, they served as a staff reporter. Drew enjoys covering topics such as technology, science, art and culture and the places where they intersect. Drew can be contacted at the.roar.howerton@gmail.com
 

Katerina Kountakis

section editor

section editor

Senior Katerina Kountakis  is a section editor of The Roar. She has been on the staff since Spring 2016 and has previously served as a staff reporter. Katerina enjoys writing feature and sport stories. To contact her, email the.roar.kountakis@gmail.com.

Emily Caldwell

staff reporter

staff reporter

Senior Emily Caldwell is a staff reporter at the Roar. She enjoys long treks through the mountains of College Station, chill music, indie music, chill indie music, and playing in the rain. She owes her happiness to her friends, family, and especially her dog, to whom she constantly discloses her secret plans. You can contact her at the.roar.caldwell@gmail.com.

Sueji Han

staff reporter

staff reporter

Junior Sueji Han has been a staff reporter on the Roar since the Summer of 2016. She enjoys writing stories about sports. To contact her, email the.roar.han@gmail.com